Plucking deVine (pied Pumkin)

Squash Records
Released 1998

Produced by Rick Scott and Simon Garber

The 14 songs on this disc are harvested from 4 albums created between 1974 and 1980 by Rick Scott, Shari Ulrich & Joe Mock – the Pied Pumkin String Ensemble. We released it in conjunction with the first reunion tour in the Spring of 1998. Way before their time, somewhat underground, and rather orange, the Pied Pumkin was indescribably special.   

Track List

  1. De Fiddle Medley

  2. You Can Change the World

  3. People I Love You

  4. There Twas Her Tam

  5. Bless the Kind Heart

  6. Fear of Flying

  7. Yo De Do Do

  8. The Juggler and the Fawn

  9. Doin' the One Time

  10. Tree

  11. St. Christopher

  12. Mushroom Madrigal