The Best of Shari Ulrich

Esther Records
Released 1991

This album is a compilation of favourites off my first three solo albums, Long Nights, One Step Ahead, and Talk Around Town, all released between 1980-82. It represents the best of my early writing. Many of these tunes are ones I still do in concert, and as these original recordings are now virtually impossible to find, I thought you might appreciate having them available on one album. And of course, this ‘Best Of’ would not be complete without the Hometown Band’s recording of Joe Mock’s (Fear of) Flying, which has long been my signature tune since it was first performed and recorded by the Pied Pumkin live at the Queen Elizabeth Playhouse.

Track List

  1. She Remembers (Lyrics)

  2. Somethin's Gotta Give (Lyrics)

  3. The One and Only (Lyrics)

  4. I'm Not the One

  5. Long Nights (Lyrics)

  6. Oh Daddy

  7. Romeo

  8. The Lion (Lyrics)

  9. Mysterious Child

  10. Bad Bad Girl (Lyrics)

  11. Save It

  12. With or Without You

  13. Starlight (Lyrics)

  14. Flying (Lyrics)