Pied Pumkin String Ensemble (Pied Pumkin)

Released 1974

The Pumkin had a “residency” at the Simon Fraser University Pub in 1973-74. When folks kept asking for a recording, we collected $5 and their name and address, and when we had enough money, engineer Si Garber set up a remote recording rig and recorded a live album complete with inebriate ambiance. It is touted by many fans to be the most definitive of a Pumkin Evening. 

Track List

  1. Orville goes to the Country

  2. Kootenay Bark

  3. I Believe 

  4. Medley

  5. Long and Lonely

  6. Ming 14

  7. You Can Change the World

  8. People I Love You